• logo

Ten more states on e – way bill platform

By GovernanceToday
In Governance Watch
January 20, 2018

The government’s centralized e-way billing system joined at least six more states today, including Gujarat, Haryana, and Bihar. That way the number of States connecting to the e-way bills platform has grown to 10. The system for interstate road Transport for goods and Service Tax (GST) is being implemented.

Four states… Karnataka, Rajasthan, Uttarakhand, and Kerala have already started using e-way bills. Today six more states were joined in the trials initiated by Haryana, Bihar, Maharashtra, Gujarat, Sikkim, and Jharkhand  From the network of GST Government official said” We will include this initiative in the state soon and from next month it shall be implemented throughout the country. ‘


Transporters and taxpayers will not need to go to any tax office or taxman after adopting this system. He will be able to proceed directly with the E- way bill.

Transporters who are not registered in GST will be able to include themselves in the E-way bill system by giving pan or aadhaar number. The e- way bill is also provisioned to cancel it within 24 hours of its removal.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *