Smart city – “Union Minister of Housing and Urban Affairs Hardeep Singh Puri “ say’s

By GovernanceToday
In Smart City
January 20, 2018

Union Minister of Housing and Urban Affairs Hardeep Singh Puri announced on Friday the winner of the fourth stage of the smart City challenge to the names of the nine cities. This includes Dadar and Nagar Haveli’s Silwasa and three cities in Uttar Pradesh. As with this the announcement, the number of cities that are smart has reached 99.

The cities chosen for development under the Smart City project include Uttar Pradesh’s Bareilly, Moradabad, and Saharanpur, Bihar Sharif of Bihar, Itanagar of Arunachal Pradesh, Tamil Nadu Silwasa and eroded Kavaratti and Daman Diu have been to as a selection of smart city develops. It is being awaited as the capital Shillong of Meghalaya. It is  Pending to be Implemented due to the code of conduct after the declaration of the assembly elections. Uttar Pradesh’s Meerut, Ghaziabad, Rampur and Rai Bareilly are involved in cities which have lapsed into joining the smart city category.

According to a statement issued on behalf of the Government, Puri at the ceremony told the media, “it is heartening to say that the winning cities made improvements to the eligibility of the 19 percent (average) selection in the quality of their smart city resolutions.
“Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath by Bareilly, Moradabad,and Saharanpur districts have expressed gratitude to central MOS Hardeep Singh Puri on inclusion the smart city scheme”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *